There are currently 2 available methods to update the Swyftx app on your Android device. The first option is to manually upgrade inside the App itself. Find out how using the below instructions.


To update the platform through the Swyftx App

From the dashboard you can select the menu using the button in the top left hand corner as indicated by field 1. From here, select Profile (field 2) then select About (field 3), as shown below.

Once you have navigated to the About section on your App, scroll to the bottom of the screen to find the Update button as is shown below. From here you can update the client to the latest version of the App currently available.

This will then restart the app and update with any new features that have been added in the latest version.


Through the Google Play Store

Additionally, there are 3 different methods to update the app through the Google Play Store here:

To automatically update all apps when updates that are released on your device:

  1. Open the Google Play Store app.

  2. Tap the menu button and then Settings.

  3. Tap Auto-update apps.

  4. Select an option: Over any network to update apps using either Wi-Fi or mobile data or Over Wi-Fi only to update apps only when connected to Wi-Fi.

Note: If an account on your device has a sign-in error, apps may not update automatically.

To set up updates for individual apps on your device:

  1. Open the Google Play Store app.

  2. Tap the menu button and then My apps & games.

  3. Select the app you want to update.

  4. Tap More.

  5. Tap Enable auto update.

The app will update automatically when updates are available. To turn off automatic updates, uncheck the box.

To update apps individually or in bulk using the Google Play Store app on your mobile device:

  1. Open the Google Play Store app.

  2. Tap the menu button and then My apps & games.

  3. Apps with an update available are labelled "Update." You can also search for a specific app.

  4. Tap Update.

It is important to note that some apps require new permissions when they are updated. You may see a notification asking if you accept the new permissions and in some cases, you may need to restart your device to update an app.


Further Questions?
If you have any further questions relating to your updating your app, please don't hesitate to contact our friendly team via live-chat.

Did this answer your question?